Monday, July 24, 2006

The Best Prime Minister We Never Had.

Calgary Grit has come up with a list of 100 competitors for the title -- and your votes will help decide the winner.

This is a much trickier contest than last summer's Best Prime Minister contest, which my bud Lester B. lost. Of the contenders, I just cast votes for Larry Campbell, D'Arcy McGee, MJ Coldwell, Deb Grey, Stephen Lewis and Lucien Bouchard. Just to mix things up.

But where's Don Boudria!?! What a slight!

Robert Standfield and Ed Broadbent are currently in the lead, I see. Like they used to say, Conservatives and NDP -- winning Internet polls since 1993. I guess you can't say that anymore re: the Tories.

No comments: